Client Testimonials

Check out the experiences that past clients have had working with Molly Slesnick.

We are so happy we chose Molly to be our realtor! Molly was extremely positive, always professional, and was incredibly patient throughout our longer-than-usual, on-and-off, three year home search. When we finally decided on a neighborhood and price range, Molly hustled to get us in our home,  calling us within 10 minutes of the house posting to MLS and advising us on how to navigate–and win–a 6 offer bidding war. Even though our price range was on the lower end of a highly desirable neighborhood, Molly stayed positive yet realistic, patiently answered all of our questions, and arranged her schedule to make availability for us whenever we wanted to see a house. Once under contract, Molly stayed on top of our to-do list and walked us through every step, making our first home buying experience surprisingly seamless. Throughout the entire process, Molly had a good pulse on the market, understood what we were looking for, and moved quickly in this crazy, fast-paced market. We’ve met many realtors, and Molly stands out because she genuinely cares. Thank you Molly + The Nest for helping get us a home!

Lake Claire Buyers

May 2018

I cannot put into words how helpful Molly was throughout our home buying process. When I started the home buying journey, I imagined it would be stressful and give many headaches. It was the total opposite and that’s thanks to Molly. She communicated with us every detail and I always felt prepared for the next step. She almost made it seem too easy. She is very accommodating, communicates well, timely and honest. She was truly an angel sent our way and I don’t know if we would have just closed on our home without her. I would highly recommend Molly to anyone who wants to purchase a home without being too stressed and I can imagine that’s most people 🙂

Stone Mountain Buyers

May 2017

Molly went above and beyond to help us find a home. At the time, we were living in Austin, Texas, and the market was moving so quickly, that is was impossible for us to get out to Atlanta to see homes in person before they sold. We relied heavily on Molly’s knowledge and professional opinion (and lots of FaceTime tours!) to help us locate a home that met our needs and then move quickly to make it happen in a very aggressive market. She is thorough and incredibly responsive, not to mention easy to work with and optimistic. She made this process significantly easier and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Atlanta area. Thank you, Molly!!!”

Emory Home Buyers

April 2016

Molly is such a great find! As I first time home buyer I was super overwhelmed by pushy realtors and after seeing a few houses, I wasn’t sure where on earth I would find a realtor I trusted. Then I saw a home on the Nest Atlanta website and Molly was the realtor who responded. From her first email I knew she was the one I wanted to help me find a home. She was so helpful, understanding and professional…PLUS she was very straight forward on the positives and negatives of every house I would send her. It was clear she wasn’t just after the sale, she really cared about me as a client. I was so thankful to find someone who really cared and she made all the difference in making my first home buying experience an AWESOME one!

Grant Park Home Buyer

August 2016

Molly is like a diamond in the ruff, very professional and caring. Molly made our family feel comfortable in the decisions we made. She never pressured or rushed us. She looked at every home with as if she was look for herself and gave us valuable information. We love Molly and will truly miss her.

Lilburn Home Buyer

April 2016

Let me start by saying when I started my search for a new place to live, I was literally overwhelmed by the huge amount of websites and agents vying for business from people like me searching the real estate market. The Nest Atlanta Real Estate Group eXp Realty International (“The Nest”) was one of the sites I ran across at random. The ‘home’ being referred to as a ‘nest’ gave me the warm and fuzzy feel. There also seemed to be a wider variety of homes being offered. I met Molly Slesnick for the first time when I saw a house on this site and sent her an email about it. Molly was so accommodating and professional and happily agreed to show me the house. I decided at that point to give her a try and keep her as my agent. She set up daily emails for me to receive new listings. I literally looked at hundreds and hundreds of homes, switched from mid-century modern, to ranch styles w/ no yard to anything with no steps! I emailed Molly countless times asking her to change my email listing criteria and it would be done immediately. No matter how many houses I wanted to see, it didn’t even matter the time of day, she was very accommodating.

Then one day I saw a particular town home I wanted to see and asked Molly if she’d show it to me. She immediately agreed. I ended up making an offer on that house. Once I got under contract, Molly was there for me every step of the way answering questions and promptly sending me emails detailing the next step(s) in the process. I knew then I had found someone that’s willing to work with me and knows the process. She knows her job very well and does it very well! She is an excellent communicator as well – communicating with me throughout the entire process from the time I first made the offer on the home until the end when I finally got the key! She literally stepped me thru the process to make sure I understood all the documents I needed to sign as well. Molly became my Rock Star! She was so willing to accommodate all my requests no matter what day it was or the time of day it was. She has even called me to check on the process while she was on vacation – out of the country!! Unbelievable! Molly really made me feel important and that she had my best interest at heart – she was working hard for me and I knew it and felt it!

“The Nest” has found a diamond-in-the ruff in Molly Slesnick, and I really hope she’s appreciated and acknowledged in a way that lets her know how special she is to the company. Her kind nature and spirit are infectious. She’s willing to do just about anything for her clients (that’s in her power) to make sure you’re kept in the loop in what’s going on in the process and more than willing to answer any concerns or questions. If she, on rare occasion, doesn’t have the answer she will get it for you at lightning speed. Molly is a Rock Star! Molly is a Rock Star! I’ve told her that more than once, more than twice! When she called me when she was on vacation, out of the country mind you, I couldn’t believe it! She actually took time out from her vacation to call me (more than once!) to answer questions and make sure everything was going the way it should so we wouldn’t miss any deadlines, etc. Very impressive work ethics! Here’s the clincher, Molly surprised me close to my closing date when she told me she was pregnant! Uh, say what! Pregnant and never complained once about meeting me at a house, climbing steps – never showed any signs of distress whatsoever. I was completely floored by her news. She told me she felt if she would have told me she was pregnant earlier in the process that could deter me from asking her for help – probably. I tell you, this woman is amazing!

I really can’t say enough about how special Molly Slesnick is and I would highly, highly recommend her as your agent if you looking for a new home. I told a colleague at work , who currently lives in Brookhaven and contemplating selling his home, about Molly Slesnick and he said he’d be delighted to use Molly when he’s ready to take that journey. If this review sounds a little over the top, it’s meant to be just that. I just couldn’t find the words to express how impressed I was with Molly’s commitment to helping me through the process. What a fabulous experience that part of the process was thanks to Molly Selsnick! The mortgage lender experience on the other hand turned out to be on the total opposite end of this scale – a nightmare to say the least, but I got thru it due to Molly’s un-wavering support, and I finally, finally got the key to my new nest :^) Molly, You’re a Rock Star Girl! Kudos!

Edgewood Townhome Buyer

September 2015

Molly is simply the best you can get for an in-town Atlanta move. She knows the area very well and never went a day without responding to our frequent emails and texts (sorry!). Molly was patient and remained positive throughout our search, ultimately helping us get in to our first home at a price that we were comfortable with. She expertly negotiated amendments and kept us informed throughout the entire due-diligence / closing process. I would recommend Molly a hundred times over and we will definitely be engaging her for any future real estate needs!

 

Howell Station Buyers

April 2018

What can we say…Molly was amazing! As first-time homebuyers trying to find a starter home in Atlanta while still living in Chicago, Molly went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable during our long-distance house hunt. Finding an agent you can trust is so important, especially when you live out-of-town and don’t know much about the area where you’ll be moving. Molly’s friendly personality and laid-back approach immediately put us at ease. It was clear from our first meeting that she was extremely knowledgeable about the various neighborhoods in Atlanta. We knew that we could trust her to help us find what we were looking for (not an easy task!) and she even helped us find a great local lender. Molly was able to give us daily market updates with homes that fit our search criteria. She even toured homes for us, and took videos of the properties that we were interested in, since we were unable to see them in person before making an offer. She was always quick to respond to our questions and she didn’t rest until she helped us find the perfect property. We would highly recommend Molly to anyone looking for a home in the Atlanta area, especially if you are buying your first home or house hunting in the Atlanta area from out-of-town!

City of Decatur Buyers

May 2017

To say Molly is dedicated to her clients would be an understatement. My husband and I first met Molly two years ago when we originally began our home search. She took us to check out a few houses, but none of them were quite right. We put our search on hold as I was starting a new job and we got married shortly after. When we decided to start searching again, we reached back out to Molly and she immediately responded. Molly hung with us as we went back and forth between different neighborhoods, new construction vs. old, including a brief stint looking at townhomes. All along, she took our feedback and provided us with options that would meet our needs. As first time home buyers, we had lots of questions–Molly explained everything in a way that was easy to understand without making you feel like a dunce! Our home was listed a Wednesday evening, and Thursday morning we had an email from Molly. She got us in to tour the house Thursday afternoon and we placed an offer that day. She helped us balance a competitive market with our budget and we came in right on point. We enjoyed working with Molly so much and would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a home!

Virginia Highland Home Buyers

October 2016

A friend of mine told me about Molly and how helpful and knowledgeable she was when he was in the process of buying his condo. I got in contact with her but we were not ready to buy just yet. She told us she was going to follow up with us in a couple of months and she DID! She didn’t forget about us. Since the moment we started looking for our perfect home she was always so helpful and always available to any question or concern we had. The entire process went smooth and paid attention to every detail that was important to us. I tell all my friends about her 🙂

Marietta Home Buyers

November 2015

We highly recommend Molly. She showed us the first house we looked at and was incredibly patient as we continued looking at house after house, calling her at all hours. She followed up with us timely on every question or issue we raised and we never felt any pressure from her. In addition to her expertise and professionalism, she is just a lovely person to work with.

Grant Park Buyers

November 2014

My experience with the home-buying process was excellent, thanks to Molly. She was as professional and knowledgeable as they come. From the first conversation I had with Molly, I knew I was in good hands and that I could trust her with finding the right place for me. Her follow-up and attention to detail is outstanding. Whenever I had a question or concern about anything, Molly was extremely quick and thorough with the information that I needed. If you are in the market for a home, please please please do yourself a favor and call Molly. You will be glad you did!

Sandy Springs condo buyer

October 2014

We would highly recommend Molly Slesnick as a real estate agent. She helped us find our first home and we are so happy. We had to quickly search for a home, so she made herself readily available. Molly talked us through each step and helped us get through the closing process.

Tucker Home Buyers

July 2014

Molly helped us purchase a home in the Virginia-Highland/Morningside area, and we were extremely pleased with the entire process. With Molly’s assistance, we were able to find a great home in a great location within our budget. One of Molly’s strengths is her responsiveness and communication skills: she helped us navigate through some difficult negotiations with repair issues that arose during the home inspection. We would recommend Molly to any prospective homebuyers without reservation.

Morningside Home Buyers

June 2014

I am writing this review to praise two of your employees; Molly Slesnick. On late Thursday evening, my realtor informed me that he was out of town and wouldn’t be back until next Tuesday. Well, I have to be out of my place by August 1st and I am relocating to Atlanta so I was desperate to find someone who could help me immediately.

I remember a friend of mine had given me Molly’s name and number when I first started looking for houses. I called and left a message and Molly called me back and informed me she was on vacation in Kansas but would reach out to some colleagues to assist me, but couldn’t guarantee anything. On Friday morning, I received a email from Molly stating that one of her colleagues could assist me and would call me later.

Molly’s colleague called me and later sent some houses to me to view and we went out on Saturday to look at two houses. I put an application in for one of those houses. I really appreciate Molly’s willingness to help me. She was on vacation and took time out to respond to me when she didn’t have to.

Molly thank you. You are the greatest and my friend who referred me to you feels the same way. Thank you for everything; you were there for me when I really needed the guidance of a realtor. I will forever be grateful!

Rental Seeker

July 2014

Wow, I can’t imagine finding a better agent than Molly. She helped my husband and me look for nearly 3 YEARS to find our dream house. And she was always so patient and helpful, never pressuring us to get a house that wasn’t really right for us. She truly always had our best interest at heart, and  that alone is invaluable. But her talent and skills went way beyond that! We used Molly to sell our first home and to buy our second and throughout the entire process she was kind, knowledgeable, super quick to respond, awesome at helping us work through contracts, always got us the best deal and was consistently there and ready to help. She set us up with tons of home alerts, tweaked them as we went and even sent us links to houses before they came on the market. Her knowledge on the in-town Atlanta market was amazing and in the rare occasion that she didn’t know an answer, she always found out and came back with more helpful info than we could’ve hoped for. Of course throughout all these years, we spent a lot of time with Molly and wound up making a wonderful, thoughtful friend, too. Anyone looking for an agent in Atlanta would be crazy to work with anyone else. Molly is simply the best!

 

East Atlanta Buyers/Brookhaven Sellers

October 2017

Molly responded to my e-mails and calls quickly and helped guide my wife and I through the very intense process of—buying a house. As first time home buyers we knew very little about the process, or even the basic terms and vocabulary used to describe the steps of the process i.e. “Due Diligence”?. To make matters more complex, we were buying this house without being able to see it in person. But Molly made it all a breeze. From the very first phone call I had with her I knew she was really listening to me, she truly cared about what we wanted and was willing to talk me through the process in layman’s terms. Then when we found a house we liked, she went and shot a detailed walk-through video and gave us her honest opinion about everything, as both our agent and fellow parent of a toddler. We had a few bumps in the road with our financing, but she stuck by us the whole time and made suggestions and helped us get exactly what we wanted in the end. If you are in the Atlanta area and looking to buy—I can’t recommend her enough.

Northcrest Home Buyers

March 2017

I recommend Molly without any hesitation! If you are lucky enough to have Molly help you with buying or selling a home, you can trust you are in the hands of a professional who will do everything in her power to look out for your interests and make the process as painless as possible. We moved across the country from Washington state to Atlanta recently. We were on a tight timeline. Although I’d been to Atlanta several times on business, we had little knowledge of what the best circumstances would be for living here. Molly’s expert knowledge of the area, the real-estate business, and her willingness to get to know us and know what would be a good fit for us was amazing. She worked tirelessly to help us throughout the process. She was always available, always thoughtful, and had just the right balance of kindness (with us) and toughness (in the negotiations) to make sure we got the right home, under fair terms that worked for us and the seller. She went the extra mile to help identify inspectors, landscapers, contractors, and service providers we could trust to help make our transition to our new home with confidence. We count Molly among our blessings for her help with our relocation. I will seek out her help without hesitation for buying or selling a home in the future and you should too!

Snellville Home Buyers

November 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to purchase our first home and used an agent who was a friend of the family. But it was awful! The agent was always late, insisted on showing us things we didn’t want to see (especially out of our price range), was hard to get ahold of, and pretty much just wasted our time. After getting frustrated we decided to take a break from house hunting for a few months and to try our luck with a different agent…and boy did we get lucky!! It was like night and day! Molly is AMAZING! She responds to emails and text messages immediately (even at 5am), would show up early to our appointments, got to know us and what we were looking for, and she was the one who sent us an email of a beautiful house that was just put on the market that she knew we’d love….and that we eventually bought!! She guided us every step of the way, making what is usually a stressful process quite easy and fun!! She is incredibly sweet and you can really tell she enjoys helping people find their dream homes. I can’t brag enough of how awesome she is and I so appreciate everything she has done for us!!

Tucker Home Buyers

May 2015

Molly is seriously amazing and so on top of everything.

She made what I thought was going to be a traumatic process buying my first property seem fun, and it ran completely effortlessly (on my part). Behind the scenes, she put in all the work. She ended up visiting more condos than me and skyping me from the properties, since I was out of town during the process.

She was there for me at 1 am to respond to my questions i texted here and there for me during the house inspection.
Professional. Knowledgeable. Personable. Fun. And gets the job done.  I would highly recommend Molly to anyone any day.

Thank you, Molly!

Midtown Condo Buyer

January 2015

We absolutely loved working with Molly! My wife and I are (were?) first-time homebuyers, so we weren’t too sure what to expect. We had known we were going to be buying for some time, so we had done quite a bit of research and were ready to move fast, but Molly had so much information on every neighborhood that we liked, and that helped keep us calm and patient; she sent us current articles about happenings and planned developments in each neighborhood we were interested in. We were so excited, but she kept reminding us that more houses come on the market and we needed to wait for the right one. That was really reassuring, because I knew she wasn’t just looking for a sale. It was great that she would always get back to us really quickly (within minutes), even the one time I woke her up by texting too late (sorry!); and she even quickly answered emails when she was on vacation in Paris!

Thanks to some clever negotiating on Molly’s part, we were able to go under contract on a house. The inspection report revealed some problems, and when the seller refused to repair them Molly advised us to walk away; it was great knowing Molly was really looking out for our best interests. Molly saw the look on my wife’s face when we walked into the next house, so she really pulled out all the stops negotiating and was able to get us our home for way under asking price (despite it being a seller’s market) and for under the appraised value. Also, Molly recommended a few lenders to us and really helped guide us throughout the entire process.

We couldn’t be more happy, and I would highly recommend Molly to anyone looking for a hands-on, personable realtor who knows the neighborhoods, negotiates a good deal, gets back to you really quickly, and honestly takes a personal interest in making sure her clients land in the best spot for them.

Edgewood Home Buyers

March 2015

Google Analytics Alternative